Skip to content ↓

Term Dates and Printable Calendar

You can download a printable calendar detailing school events and important dates for the 2018 - 2019 academic year using the link to the right.

Cambridgeshire County Council publish school term dates for the current and the next two academic years on their website.  Please click here to be redirected.

2018/19 Academic Year
Spring term begins    3rd January 2019
Half term 18th February - 22nd February 2019
Spring term closes (last day of school) 5th April 2019
Easter holidays  8th April - 22nd April 2019 (inclusive)
INSET day (schools closed) 23rd April 2019
Summer term begins 24th April 2019
May Day holiday (schools closed) 6th May 2019
May half term 27th May - 31st May 2019
INSET day (schools closed) 3rd June 2019
Summer term closes (last day of school) 24th July 2019

Link to Cambridgeshire County Council term dates 2018-19 page - https://www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/residents/children-and-families/schools-&-learning/school-term-dates-&-closures/school-term-dates-2018/2019/

2019/2020 academic year
INSET day (schools closed) Monday 2nd September 2019
Autumn Term begins Tuesday 3rd September 2019
INSET day (schools closed) Monday 16th September 2019
Half term Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October 2019
Autumn term closes (last day of school) Wednesday 18th December 2019
INSET day (schools closed) Thursday 19th December 2019
Christmas holidays Friday 20th December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring Term begins    Monday 6th January 2020
Half term Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020
Spring term closes (last day of school) Wednesday 1st April 2020
INSET day (schools closed) Thursday 2nd April 2020
Easter holidays  Friday 3rd April - Friday 17th April 2020
Summer term begins Monday 20th April 2020
May Day holiday (schools closed) - PLEASE NOTE NEW DATE Friday 8th May 2020
May half term Monday 25th May - 29th May 2020
Summer term closes (last day of school) Tuesday 21st July 2020
INSET day (schools closed) Wednesday 22nd July 2020