Skip to content ↓

Term Dates and Printable Calendar

You can download a printable calendar detailing school events and important dates for the academic year using the link to the right.

Cambridgeshire County Council publish school term dates for the current and the next two academic years on their website.  Please click here to be redirected.

2020-2021 terms are now also listed below.

2019/2020 academic year

 

INSET day (schools closed) Monday 2nd September 2019    
Autumn Term begins Tuesday 3rd September 2019
INSET day (schools closed) Monday 16th September 2019
Half term Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October 2019
Autumn term closes (last day of school) Wednesday 18th December 2019
INSET day (schools closed) Thursday 19th December 2019
Christmas holidays Friday 20th December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring Term begins    Monday 6th January 2020
Half term Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020
Spring term closes (last day of school) Wednesday 1st April 2020
INSET day (schools closed) Thursday 2nd April 2020
Easter holidays  Friday 3rd April - Friday 17th April 2020
Summer term begins Monday 20th April 2020
May Day holiday (schools closed) - PLEASE NOTE NEW DATE Friday 8th May 2020
May half term Monday 25th May - 29th May 2020
Summer term closes (last day of school) Tuesday 21st July 2020

INSET day (schools closed)

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

 2020 /2021 academic year

 

INSET day (schools closed) Thursday 3rd September 2020
INSET day (schools closed) Friday 4th September 2020
AUTUMN TERM BEGINS Monday 7th September 2020
Half term Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020
Autumn term closes (last day of school) Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas holidays Monday 21st December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021
INSET day (schools closed) Monday 4th January 2021
Spring Term begins    Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half term Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021
Spring term closes (last day of school) Friday 26th March 2021
Easter holidays  Monday 29th March 2021 - Friday 9th April 2021
Summer term begins Monday 12th April 2021
May Day holiday (schools closed) Monday 3rd May 2021
INSET day (schools closed) Tuesday 4th May 2021
INSET day (schools closed) Wednesday 5th May 2021
May half term Monday 31st May 2021 - 29th May 2020
Summer term closes (last day of school) Thursday 22nd July 2021