Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Cambridgeshire County Council publish school term dates for the current and the next two academic years on their website.  Please click here to be redirected, or see below:

2021 - 2022 Term Dates
TRAINING DAY - SCHOOLS CLOSED Wednesday 1st September 2021
TRAINING DAY - SCHOOLS CLOSED Thursday 2nd September 2021
AUTUMN TERM BEGINS Friday 3rd September 2021
Half term Monday 25th October 2021 - Friday 29th October 2021
Autumn term closes (last day of school) Friday 17th December 2021
Christmas holidays Monday 20th December 2021 - Monday 3rd January 2022
TRAINING DAY - SCHOOLS CLOSED Tuesday 4th January 2022
Spring Term begins    Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half term Monday 14th February 2022 - Friday 18th February 2022
Spring term closes (last day of school) Thursday 31st March 2022
TRAINING DAY - SCHOOLS CLOSED Friday 1st April 2022
Easter holidays  Monday 4th April 2022 - Monday 18th April 2022
Summer term begins Tuesday 19th April 2022
May Day holiday (schools closed) Monday 2nd May 2022
Schools closed Friday 27th May 2022
May half term Monday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rd June 2022
Bank holidays for Queen's jubilee - please note that the bank holiday has moved from 30th May to 2nd June Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd June
TRAINING DAY - SCHOOLS CLOSED Monday 6th June 2022
Summer term closes (last day of school) Friday 22nd July 2022
Summer holidays Monday 25th July - Wednesday 31st August 2022

 

2022 - 2023 Term Dates - PLEASE NOTE THAT INSET DAYS HAVE NOT YET BEEN SET FOR THIS ACADEMIC YEAR

 

AUTUMN TERM BEGINS Thursday 1st September 2022
Half term Monday 24th October 2021 - Friday 28th October 2022
Autumn term closes (last day of school) Friday 21st December 2022
Christmas holidays Monday 24th December 2022 - Tuesday 3rd January 2023
SPRING TERM BEGINS Wednesday 4th January 2023
Half term Monday 13th February 2023 – Friday 17th February 2023
Spring term closes (last day of school) Friday 31st March 2023
Easter holidays  Monday 3rd April 2023 – Friday 14th April 2023
Summer term begins Monday 17th April 2023
May Day holiday (schools closed) Monday 1st May 2023
May half term Monday 29th May 2023 – Friday 2nd June 2023
Summer term closes (last day of school) Wednesday 19th July 2023